Between Kate Bush, PJ Harvey and Portishead, Seesayle tunes humors and moods by means of her voice and her instruments. Dreamlike and eclectic, her sound universe is inspired by the romantic alternative pop, cabaret songs, and traditional music from the North and the East of Europe. Alone on stage, she accompanies her personal compositions with guitar, keyboard, violin, and occasionnaly  a frog.

“Refreshing support act Seesayle, very much An Pierlé with a klezmer twist.” (The Cranes)


“… An alternative rock with Balkan or Scandinavian accents. An enchanting voice. Her music transports you to Merlin the Wizard, the elfs, the fairies. A whole phantasmagorical universe…” (Michel Preumont – Music in Belgium)

“Solo project of a multi-instrumentalist singer who, according to her compositions, uses either keyboard, violin or guitar. This small Gothic puppet proposes us a ” rockmantic “, intriguing, rich, sometimes warm, and sometimes charmingly icy music. She expresses herself as well in English, in French or in Seesaylandish, an attractive invented and melodious language which invites to the dream. » (Daniel Joris – Dragonland)

Accueil

 


Seesayle, c’est d’abord une voix haute et légère qui vous emmène ailleurs, dans un univers baroque, mouvant et mystérieux. Multi-instrumentiste, seule en scène, elle propose un univers à plusieurs dimensions : parfois des ritournelles entêtantes, comme sorties d’une boîte à musique ; parfois des mélodies d’inspiration folklorique, gaies et sautillantes ; et parfois des atmosphères romantiques, soulignées par un piano et des textes plus sombres.

« Refreshing support act Seesayle, very much An Pierlé with a klezmer twist. » (The Cranes)

 


« … Un alternative rock aux accents balkaniques ou nordiques. Une voix ensorcelante. Sa musique te transporte chez Merlin l’enchanteur, les elfes, les fées. Tout un univers fantasmagorique… » (Michel Preumont – Music in Belgium)

« Projet solo d’une chanteuse multi-instrumentiste qui, au gré de ses compositions, passe des claviers au violon ou encore à la guitare. Cette petite marionnette gothique nous propose une musique « rockmantique », intrigante et riche, parfois chaleureuse, parfois délicieusement glaçante. Elle s’exprime avec autant de bonheur que de justesse, en anglais, en français et en seesaylandais, une jolie langue inventée et chantante qui invite au rêve. » (Daniel Joris – Dragonland)

 

Share